Saved

Somebody saved me from all the cruelty.
Saved me from the darkness.
They saved me just in time.
I was falling, piece by piece,
Fear swallowing me and pain tearing me apart.
The fear and pain were brought on by those who did not like me.It came from the unkind and self absorbed.
I was saved,
Found sobbing my heart out as I fell.
I was comforted by a half stranger,
Who held me close and pulled me out.

I still stick out like a sore thumb,
But now, it is something that I cherish.
For I was saved.
Now I am content and I have no fear,
For I was saved.
Now, I help save others in any way that I can,
For I was saved.
I was saved, and so, I will save others.

Leave a Reply

